12 gift ideas for vegans.

The most amazing thing during the holidays is to see  happiness and delight on the faces of those receiving presents. This is what my grandma said, who has seen a lot during her long life.

Presents long awaited and unusual, unexpected and useful, beautiful and specially selected.

Presents which will give happiness and warmth. Presents which will bring back pleasant memories over and over again. Presents which are unique and  make us dream about them all year long. Presents for which we will be thankful till the next new year.  Presents from the heart and for the soul. Presents which help to reach an ambitious goal and presents for happiness.

 Mission of this post is  to create a list of super ideas for presents for vegans.

1. INVITATION TO A VEGAN BALL

Would you go to a ball? For the 5th year in a row vegan society of Vienna is hosting Vegan ball, in the high of the ball season. Historically in Austria all balls are organized by the societies and professional unions. There is Music Philharmonic ball, ball of the coffee houses, international ball of UN, firefighter’s ball. Ball isnt just ballroom dancing, even that there is plenty of dancing during the ball, from classical waltz to modern rock. Ball is a place for entertainment and communication, tasty food and an entertainment program. This year vegan ball will take place on Feb 23 in hotel Arcotel Kaiserwasser, Vienna. In the style of extravagant 50’s, the last great decade of high fashion.  Buy ticket, using this link, there is still an “early bird” special. For gourmets there is an option to book table for vegan gala dinner.

2. 2019 CALENDAR – HELP ANIMAL SHELTER  FOR THE FARM ANIMALS UGOLEK

Look what an adorable piglet on the cover. Next year is the year of the pig, it’s one of the most highly intelligent animals. Each page of the calendar features  animals from the shelter. Proceeds from the calendar will be used to purchase animal  feed. Shelter Ugolek was established 8 years ago in Lvov region by vegan Alexandra Levitskaya and her family. Its one of the biggest shelters for the farm animals in the world, they opened branches in Nikolaev and Oddessa regions. Can also gift yearly subscription of patronage to the shelter.

3. GIFT CERTIFICATE FOR TRIYOGA INTERNATIONAL ONLINE STORE

Triyoga is famous for  the fact that its founder is the energy – kundalini. Transformative yogaflow came through Yogini Kaliji on January 5, 1980. It happened after Kaliji changed her diet to 100% plant based. When in one of the interviews Kaliji was asked if she could have only one practice, what could it be? Answer was “vegan”. Online store features not only clothing for yoga practice and yoga mats, but also high quality essential oils and incense sticks selected  by Kaliji in India, vegan musical instruments (tabla & dholak), music for meditation, yoga and life composed by musical genius Mercury Max. Mercury Max has been vegan for over 40 years. And of course TriYoga classes and programs. All the retreats organized by Triyoga feature vegan meals.

4. CRUELTY FREE MAGIC SHOES

Yes its possible to gift vegan shoes. Vegan Anna from Saint Petersburg started production of vegan ethical hand made shoes. Can order fashionable shoes specifically for your measurements. “Our shoes last long time because we act for the reasonable  usage  of resources and its design won’t loose relevance after one season” – is one of the principals of ANIMA SHOES. Anna helped me to select corect size and my shoes came via mail. If you buy designers cruelty free shoes from Az-Art, use the word MAGIC to receive 5% discount (its reference program cooperating with the blog*). More choices can be found in my review of vegan shoes and purses.

5. SUBSCRIPTION FOR STUDIO TRIYOGA ONLINE

Ahimsa (non violence) is the first step of yoga practice, this is why vegan is integrated into the system of TriYoga. Great reason to practice yoga, to charge batteries at the cosmic station  in the company of like minded people, in any part of the world online,without having to walk out of one’s home. Program features online classes, online presentations of vegan dishes and vegan life hacks. Monthly or or annual subscription are available.  Online studio opened its doors in November 2018. I, Ekaterina Ivchenko  am the director and the teacher of the studio . And of course there will be special guests. If you would  like to know details and get early bird discounts – please email me at admin@magicgreenkitchen.com

6. SUBSCRIPTION-PATRONAGE FOR VEGAN CHANNEL INDICINDI

Long term vegans Indi & Cindi from Kiev have been filming videos for the past few years on how to prepare vegan dishes from the easily available ingredients. They select the best from national cuisines and veganize traditional dishes. For the patronage (just $1 per month which is minimum fee for the subscription) IndiCindi create special video tapes according to the requests of patronage, with recipes , about travel, selection of foreign bloggers. Such subscriptin – is also opportunity for communication with like minded vegans. Channel already has 40 patrones.

7. COOKING CLASS WITH VEGAN CHEF

We vegans love new culinary ideas and tastes, we are interested to find out news and gastronomical trends, we love to cook (at least sometimes) and most importanly to communicate with like minded people. There are different classes – personal or group, in person or online. Recorded or in real time. Kelli Roberts is a vegan chef and TriYoga teacher, she took a course of study “Plant based  nutrition” at the Cornell University. Kelli studied nutrition and health at the Institute of Integral Nutrition. She offers individual and group cooking classes, programs and retreats, as well as special programs to support transition to vegan diet. Another option is online study course of plant based raw nutrition from Raw Chef from London Russel James. His video cooking course could be purchased as a whole,   or as separate parts. And if you are in Berlin, there is a possibility of taking a class with the rising star vegan chef MD Vegan, he is famous on You Tube for his Vitamix dance. Author of the project “Sweet Life without the Remorse” Elena Trusova conducts master classes to prepare deserts and sweets in Tallinn, Moscow and Kazan. Video of my cooking vebinar – master class on how to prepare vegan cheese with recipes.

 

8. VEGAN JEWERLY MADE BY VEGAN DESIGNER-JEWELER

Example – such tender and lovingly made silver jewerly (stamped 925 grade silver) from vegan Dima Rasilov @ VAKADI. It is unique not only because each piece is made by hand, but also that it is a manifesto, which its owner brings into the world – love and compassion to animals as a life style, as a life’s philosophy. I am vegan. Readers of blog get special gift from Dima – 10% discount using magical world MAGIC2018K (this coupon can be used for all the vegan jewerly in the store as well as the earrings – partnership reference program*)

Photo – VAKADI Jewerly

Or how about these elegant exclusive jewerly headsets. Artist – designer  – vegan Inna Doubson creates masterpieces individually, and masterfully combines colorful precious stones with the metal. Gift from Inna specially for the readers of blog – 5% discount for the vegan jewerly, use the word MAGIC. (reference partnership discount *).

Photo – Inna Doubson

9. DINNER IN A VEGAN RESTAURANT

Invite to the vegan restaurant or give the gift certificate to the vegan restaurant. How to find vegan restaurant? My magic wand to find vegan restaurants is Happy Cow app. I gave an instruction – overview in the blog on how this app works. When making a choice – suggesting to read reviews. In case restaurant doesn’t offer gift certificates on their site – talk to the manager. Most likely they will find best solution for your gift.

10. VEGAN GROCERY GIFT BASKET

This is probably the most classical gift for a vegan, but it doesn’t mean such gift  won’t be appreciated. The easiest way is to collect a basket containing veggies and fruits or to gift veggie bouquet. Another option to gift an exotic fruit or vegetable. Can talk to the vegan store and ask to collect such a basket. Make basket filled with vegan cheese and non-milk from Moscow vegan producer VolkoMoloko.

11. VEGAN PARFUME

Unfortunately with all the technological progress, not all perfume can be considered vegan. China still requires animal testing for all the producers, this is why all the world brands, who supply their products to China, can not call it vegan. Which makes plant based essential oil one of the best idea for such gift. Another option for 100% vegan perfume – aroma from vegan designer Stella McKartni. You can find more ideas of vegan perfume for any budget in my overview where I also explain why not all perfume is vegan and which markings will help to find vegan perfume.

12. SUBSCRIPTION TO VEGAN PLAN-MENU

Such a menu is being sent once weekly to its subscribers by vegan activist Anna Ivanova, author of the project Vegan Cookbook. Her dream is for “all vegans to eat well rounded and balanced meals”. Anna creates plans together with a dietician, using recipes from simple and assesible ingredients. Sign up for a month, 3 months or 1/2 year. There is still a discount active till January 10 – 6 months subscription at the price of 2 months with added gift – collection of the best new year recipes.

Subscription for the whole vegan menu is also offered by vegan biohacker, triathlete and ironman Rich Roll. I created a list of vegan biohackers while getting ready for  the free webinar “popular biohacking or ancient yoga system – what is the difference”. If you would like to get recording of the webinar, email me at admin@magicgreenkitchen.com.

Which gifts do you like to get? Which gifts did you get for your friends and loved ones? Which ideas surprised you? Would love to hear from you in the commentaries.

Happy New 2019!

* Reference cooperation program means  that when you buy something using  the coupons – passwords – i get a small percentage reward from your purchase, which will go toward support the blog.

12 идей подарков для веганов.

Самое фееричное  в праздничные дни  – это видеть  восторг и счастье на лицах тех, кто получает подарки.  Так говорила моя прабабушка, которая повидала многое за свою долгую жизнь.

Подарки долгожданные и необычные, неожиданные и полезные, красивые и специально подобранные.

Подарки, которые будут радовать и согревать.
Подарки, которые вновь и вновь пробуждают приятные воспоминания.
Подарки уникальные и те, о которых мы мечтаем целый год.
Подарки, за которые мы будем благодарить до следующего Нового года.
Подарки от самого сердца и для души.
Подарки, которые помогают достичь амбициозной цели и подарки для счастья.

Именно такая миссия у моего поста. создать список подарочных супер идей для веганов.

1. ПРИГЛАШЕНИЕ НА ВЕГАНСКИЙ БАЛ

Вы поедите на бал? Вот уже пятый год подряд в Вене Веганское сообщество проводит Веганский бал, в самый разгар бального сезона. В Австрии исторически все балы организуются сообществами и профессиональныями объединениями. Есть бал музыкальной Филармонии, бал кофейных домов, международный бал ООН, бал пожарников. Бал – это не только и не столько бальные танцы, хотя танцев на балах всегда много,  от классического вальса до современного рока. Бал – это место для развлечения и общения, это вкусная еда, развлекательная программа. В этом году веганский бал будет проходить 23 февраля 2019 года в гостинице Аркотель, Кайзервассер в Вене. В стиле экстравагантных 50х, последнего великого десятилетия высокой моды. Билет можно купить по ссылке и пока действует предложение «ранних пташек». Для гурманов есть опция забукировать столик для веганского гала – ужина. 

2. КАЛЕНДАРЬ НА 2019 ГОД – ПОМОЩЬ ПРИЮТУ ЖИВОТНЫХ – ПРИЮТ СЕЛЬСКОХОЗЯЙСТВЕННЫХ ЖИВОТНЫХ УГОЛЕК.

Смотрите, какой очаровательный поросенок на обложке. Следующий год – год свиньи, одного из самых высоко интеллектуальных животных. На каждой страничке календаря фотографии моделей – животных из приюта. Средства от продажи календарей пойдут на корм животным.  Приют Уголек был основан 8 лет назад в Львовской области веганкой Александрой Левицкой и ее семье. Это один из самых крупных приютов сельскохозяйственных животных в мире, они открыли  филиалы в Николаевской и Одесской областях. А можно подарить годовую подписку патрона приюта. 

3. ПОДАРОЧНЫЙ СЕРТИФИКАТ В ОНЛАЙН МАГАЗИН TriYoga International (ТриЙога).

ТриЙога известна тем, что ее источником – создателем является энергия – кундалини. Трансформирующее йогафлоу проявлось через Йогини Калижди 5 января 1980 года. И это произошло спустя некоторое время после того, как Калиджи изменила свое питание на 100% растительное. Когда Калиджи в одном из интервью задали вопрос, если бы у нее была возможность, практиковать лишь что-то одно, чтобы она выбрала – ответ был “веганство”. В магазине можно найти не только одежду для занятий йогой и маты для йоги, но и драгоценные эфирные масла и ароматизированные палочки,  лично подобранные Калиджи в Индии, веганские музыкальные инструменты (табла и доллак), медитативная музыка для йоги и для жизни гениального музыканта и композитора Меркури Макса. Меркури Макс  придерживается веганского образа жизни более 40 лет. И конечно, ТриЙога классы и программы. Все ретриты, которые организует ТриЙога – с веганским питанием.

4. ВОЛШЕБНЫЕ БАШМАЧКИ БЕЗ ЖЕСТОКОСТИ

Да, да можно подарить веганскую обувь. Веганка Анна из Санкт-Петербурга несколько лет назад наладила производство веганской этичной обуви ручной работы. Можно заказать модельную обувь по вашим меркам. “Мы выступаем за разумное потребление, поэтому  наша обувь долговечна, а её дизайн не потеряет актуальность через сезон.” – один из принципов ANIMA SHOES. Мне Анна помогла выбрать правильный размер и мои балетки прилетели по почте. А если вы будете покупать дизайнерскую без жестокости обувь Аз-Арт, то по волшебному слову МАГИЯ вы получите 5% скидку. (это референтная программа сотрудничества с блогом*). Больше вариантов можно найти в моем обзоре веганской обуви и сумок.

5. АБОНЕМЕНТ В СТУДИЮ ОНЛАЙН ТРИЙОГА

Ахимса (ненасилие) первая ступень практики йоги, поэтому веганство интегрировано в систему ТриЙоги. Прекрасный повод позаниматься йогой. подкачать батарейки на космической станции  в компании единомышленников из любой точки мира онлайн или даже не выходя из дома. В программе студии также онлайн классы или онлайн презентации веганских блюд и веганских лайфхаков. Можно месячный или даже годовой. Онлайн студия открыла свои двери в ноябре 2018 года. Директор и преподаватель студия – я. Екатерина Ивченко. И конечно, будут специальные гости. Хотите узнать детали и получить предложения ранних пташек – пишите мне admin@magicgreenkitchen.com

6. ПОДПИСКА -ПАТРОНАЖ НА ВЕГАНСКИЙ КАНАЛ ИНДИСИНДИ.

Веганы со стажем  Инди и Синди из Киева уже несколько лет снимают видео как приготовить веганские блюда из доступных ингредиентов, выбирают лучшее из национальных кухонь и веганизируют традиционные блюда. Для патронов (всего за 1 доллар в месяц – это минимальная сумма подписки) ИндиСинди делают специальные видео по запросам патронов, с рецептами, про путешествия, подборки зарубежных блогеров. Такая подписка – это еще и общение в группе единомышленников для вегана – у канала уже 40 патронов.

7. КУЛИНАРНЫЙ КЛАСС С ВЕГАНСКИМ ШЕФ-ПОВАРОМ.

Мы веганы любим новые кулинарные идеи и вкусы, нам интересно узнать новости и гастрономические тренды, мы любим готовить (хотя бы иногда) и главное общаться с единомышленниками. Классы можно найти разные – персональные или групповые, лично или онлайн. В записи или в реальном времени. Келли Робертс, веганский шеф и преподаватель ТриЙоги, прошла курс Корнельского университета “Растительное питание”, Келли изучала питание и здоровье в Институте интегрального питания. Келли предлагает как индивидуальные так и групповые кулинарные классы, программы и ретриты, а также специальные программы поддержки перехода на веганское питание.
Или  онлайн курсы растительного сыроедческого питания от Raw Chef из Лондона Рассел Джеймса, его видео кулинарный курс можно купить целиком или отдельными блоками. Если вы в Берлине, то можно договориться о классе с восходящей звездой веганским  шефом МД Веганом, он прославился на Ютубе своим танцем с блендером. Автор проекта “Сладкая жизнь без угрызения совести” Елена Трусова проводит мастер классы приготовления десертов и сладкого в Таллинне, Москве,  Казани. Видео запись моего кулинарного вебинара – мастер класса как приготовить  веганский сыр с рецептами.

8. ВЕГАНСКОЕ УКРАШЕНИЕ ОТ ВЕГАНА ДИЗАЙНЕРА – ЮВЕЛИРА.

Например, вот такие нежные и сделанные с любовью украшения из серебра 925 пробы от вегана Димы Разилова  @ VAKADI.  Уникальность не только в том, что каждое из них сделано вручную, но и то, что каждое  украшение – манифест, которые владелец несет в мир – любовь  и сострадание к животным как стиль жизни, как жизненная философия. Я – веган. Читателям блога специальный подарок от Димы 10% скидка по волшебному слову MAGIC2018K. (этот купон на все веганские украшения в магазине и на серьги гвоздики – референтная программа сотрудничества*)
Фотографии – VAKADI Jewelry 

Или вот такие элегантные исключительные ювелирные гарнитуры. Художник – дизайнер веган Инна Дубсон создает шедевры индивидуально и мастерски вписывает в плетение металла волшебные краски полудрагоценных камней. Подарок от Инны читателям блога – скидка 5% на ювелирные веганские  украшения по волшебному слову MAGIC. (референтная программа сотрудничества*

Фотографии – Инна Дубсон 

9. УЖИН В ВЕГАНСКОМ РЕСТОРАНЕ.

Пригласите в веганский ресторан или подарите подарочные сертификат на посещение веганского ресторана. Как найти веганский ресторан? Моя палочка выручалочка для поиска веганского ресторана – платформа Счастливая корова (Happy Cow). В блоге я давала обзор – инструкцию – как работает эта платформа. При выборе рекомендую почитать отзывы посетителей ресторана или кафе. Если ресторан не предлагает подарочные сертификаты на сайте – поговорите с менеджером, скорее всего они смогут найти для вас подходящее решение для подарка.

10. ВЕГАНСКАЯ ПРОДУКТОВАЯ ПОДАРОЧНАЯ КОРЗИНА.

Это наверное самый классический подарок для вегана, но это не значит, что это совсем не значит, что такой подарок не будет оценен. Самый простой вариант – собрать корзину из овощей и фруктов или подарить овощной букет. Можно подарить просто какой-нибудь экзотический фрукт или овощ. Можно обратиться в веганский магазин и попросить помочь вам собрать такую корзину. Можно сделать корзину из веганского сыра и НЕ-молока от московского веганского производителя ВолкоМолко.

11. ВЕГАНСКИЕ ДУХИ.

К сожалению, несмотря на невероятный технический прогресс, не все духи можно назвать веганскими. Китай до сих пор требует всех производителей тестировать косметику на животных, поэтому все мировые бренды, которые поставляют продукцию на Китайский рынок, не могут отнести свою товары к веганским. Поэтому самой явной идеей подарка – растительное эфирное масло. Другой вариант 100% веганских духов – аромат от вегански и дизайнера Стелла МакКартни. Больше идей веганских духов на любой бюджет вы найдете в моем обзоре. Кстати, я также объясняю , почему не все духи веганские и какие маркировки помогут выбрать веганские духи.

12. ПОДПИСКА НА ВЕГАНСКИЙ ПЛАН – МЕНЮ

Такое меню высылает раз в неделю своим подписчикам  веган и веганский активист Анна Иванова, автор проекта Vegan Cookbook/ Веганские рецепты. Ее мечта “чтобы все веганы питались разнообразно и сбалансированно” Анна вместе с диетологом создает план и рецепты из простых и доступных ингредиентов. Можно подписаться на месяц, на 3 или даже на полгода. До 10 января действует спецпредложение – подписка на 6 месяцев по цене двух и в подарок – подборка лучших новогодних веганских рецептов!.
Подписку на цельное  веганского меню также предлагает веганский биохакер, триатлонист и железный человек Рич Ролл. Я  составила целый список веганских биохакеров, когда готовила бесплатный вебинар “Модный биохакинг или древняя система йоги – в чем разница”. Если вы хотите получит запись вебинара, то напишите мне  сообщение на admin@magicgreenkitchen.com.

А какие подарки вам нравиться получать? Какие подарки вы подготовили своим друзьям и любимым?
Какие идеи вас удивили? Буду очень рада узнать ваше мнение в комментариях.

Счастливого Нового 2019 ГОДА!

* Референтная программа сотрудничества означает, что если вы покупаете по купону – паролю блога, то я получаю небольшое процентное вознаграждение от вашей покупки, которые идет на поддержку блога.