5 organic vacation ideas or how to change the world. Strawberry avocado tomato tartare recipe.

Every time you spend money, you’re casting a vote for the kind of world you want.

This qoute of Anne Lappe, expert on the food systems and author of the book “Diet for a Hot Planet”, have been featuring again in connection with news about the vegan Saudi Prince Khaled bin Alwaleed. Prince Khaled founded and is charing the investment group KBW Investments and directs financial flows to change the world, making it kinder and greener. He learned investment management from his father, one of the richest and most successful investors in the world, called Arabian Warren Buffett by New York Times.

Is there any speical on the summer agenda which could result in a large expenditure for our budget amount of expenses?

This is the wondereful word – HOLIDAYS!

I put together several (delightful) ideas for organic vacations, to enjoy, to relax to refill energy, to support your health and to relieve stress, thus you will find yourself in the world of your dream, which is kind and green.

  1. Yoga retreat in the largest yoga center in Europe. Yoga-Vidia in the central part of Germany is ideally located at the historical spa resort, next to the National Parks. The center was founded by the devotees of Swami Sivananda in 1992. It says that Swami Sivananda himself came in the vision and indicated to his disciples a place to set up the center. Today Yoga- Vidya has been expanded into a chain of centers to practice yoga and to train yoga teacher. In order to comply with  ahimsa (non-violence) principles, the first limp of yoga, a few years ago Yoga-Vidia transformed its kitchen from vegetarian to a vegan one. Yogini Kaliji and TriYoga International have been conducting the largest TriYoga retreats in Europe in the center for more than 10 years every summer. The program covers all aspects of practice: TriYoga Flows, Pranavidiya and meditation, philosophy, introduction to Sanskrit, medical facts about yoga, mudras, and in the evening there is a chant club performance when all are chanting mantras and dancing. The center commits to sustainable and regional principles. Yoga retreat is a great opportunity for an organic vacations for the body, soul and mind to purify from stress and to get deeper knowledge about your true Self.
  2. SPA relaxation  in a organic green vegan hotel. Recently, a eco – boutique hotel La Vimea opened its doors in Northern Italy in a picturesque place at the foothills of South Tyrol. The landscape is fantastically beautiful, right one to paint pictures. The hotel has an innovative quality seal  Biotique which is standing for an unusual concept of the individuality in style, the holistic management , respect for silence and simplicity, ethical principles, art and craft, regional, organic, sustainable  and eco-friendly  approaches. The hotel serves a natural vegan cuisine with a special touch. “We have only borrowed the earth from our children. Therefore, we invest in sustainable resources and accept our responsibility. Thank you for helping us in this task,”- says the hotel website. Vegan Hotel  can also help to find other organic vegan hotels, whose number is growing  more and more all over the world.
  3. Animal Sanctuary farm for rescued  animals. There are more and more animal shelters. They are created by enthusiasts and animal lovers who is rescuing  lives of our animal friends from various difficult situations, primarily from death. Meet and communicate  with these amazing personalities, work as a volunteer on the farm or just stop by for a few days and adopt or take a sponsorship of  one of farm tennants. They are charming, kind and intelligent, they like to communicate. The farms organize vegan food for visitors and advise the best vegan options to go out  in the area. My neighbour  spent vacation in Portugal in order to adapt a handicapped dog, which has only one eye. TriYoga teacher Daya rescued  a puppy fallen into a gutter in India and brought her to Malibu, USA. Yogini Kalijdi adopted  the sweet  Sophie to the TriYoga  family.
  4. Come to see Berlin and take part in the summer vegan festival. Berlin is the vegan capital, and this is an indisputable, even Deutsche Welle  wrote about it. In Berlin, there is everything: a vegan supermarket, a vegan sex shop, a vegan gourmet restaurant and the world’s largest vegan festival. Last year 600 thousand people participated in it. This year the festival will take place at the end of August (August 25 – August 27) at Alexanderplatz.
  5. The vegan cruise. To witness the beauty of nature, to taste vegan cuisine and to enjoy 100% vegan lifestyle, to learn more about the veganism benefits for health and ecology and to meet vegan community. In September, the Vegan Cruises is launching the first sea cruise to the Norvergian fjords in addition to river cruises along the Seine, Danube, Rhine and Douro. The program includes vegan cooking classes, medical doctor presentations, yoga lessons, evening music and theater performances.

Strawberry avocado tomato  tartar recipe.

Ingredients

  • Strawberry – 200 g
  • Avocado – 2 pcs
  • Shallot – 2- 3 pcs
  • Tomato – 2- 3 pcs
  • Lemon juice – 2 Tb sp
  • Olive oil – 4 Tb sp
  • Ground black pepper
  • Oregano
  • Mint
  • Coriander
  • Basil

Directions

  1. Rinse  all greens,  vegetables and fruits. Husk shallot off  and clean strawberries (separate pedicels), spoon  the avocado off. Chop finely avocado, shallot, strawberries and tomatoes. If the tomatoes are too juicy, separate seeds and juice. Mix tomatoes and onions.
  2. Prepare the sauce, mix lemon juice, olive oil, a few sprigs of herbs, black pepper  in the blender till it smooth and homogeneous. You can choose just 2 of your favourites herbs (for example, mint and coriander).
  3. For decoration , you can use cooking rings. Place the ring on a plate and lay in layers: avocado, tomatoes with onions, strawberries. Toss with the sauce and top with greens. Carefully remove the ring and serve.

SaveSave

SaveSave

SaveSave

SaveSave

SaveSave

5 идей для органического отпуска или как изменить мир. Рецепт тартара из клубники, авокадо и помидоров.

«Каждый раз, когда вы тратите деньги, вы голосуете за тот мир, в котором вы хотите жить.”

Цитата Анны Лапп, эксперта по вопросам мировой системы производства и потребления продуктов питания и автора книги “Диета для горячей планеты” вновь облетела интернет в связи с новостями про саудовского принца — вегана Халед ибн аль-Валид. Принц Халед  основал и возглавляет инвестиционную группу KWB Investments и направляет финансовые потоки для изменения мира, делая его более добрым и зеленым. Управлению инвестициями он учился у своего отца, одного из самых богатых и успешных инвесторов в мире, которого называют Саудовским Уорреном Баффетом.

А что у нас на повестке дня летом из крупных расходных статей бюджета?  Это прекрасное слово — ОТПУСК!

Я выбрала пару (восхитительных) идей для органического отпуска, который доставит вам огромное удовольствие, позволит замечательно отдохнуть и наполнит энергией, поддержит здоровье и снимет стресс, словом вы окажитесь в мире своей мечты, мире добром и зеленом.

  1. Йога — ретрит в самом крупном центре йоги в Европе.  Йога- Видия в Центре Германии идеально вписалась в исторический курорт на водах, рядом с Национальными парками.  Центр был основан последователями Свами Шивананды в 1992. Говоря, что сам мастер Шивананда явился в видении и указал своим ученикам место для центра. Сегодня —  это   сеть центров преподавания и обучения йоги. Чтобы полностью следовать принципам ахимсы (ненасилия) — первой ступени йоги, несколько лет назад Йога Видия трансформировала вегетарианскую кухню в веганскую. Йогини Калиджи и ТриЙога Интернейшнл уже  более 10 лет каждое лето проводят самый крупный ТриЙога ретрит в Европе здесь. В программе представлены все аспекты практики — потоки хатха йоги,  пранавидия и медитация, философия, введение в санскрит, научно -медицинские факты о йоге, мудры, а вечером — чант клуб с песнопением мантр и танцами. Сам центр придерживается   эко принципов, отдает предпочтение региональным продуктам. Йога ретрит — прекрасная возможность для органического отдыха для тела, души и ума, чтобы очиститься от стресса и глубже познакомиться со своим собственным уникальным Я.
  2. СПА в органическом зеленом веганском отеле. Недавно такой отель La Vimea появился в Северной Италии в живописном местечке в предгорье Южной Тироли.  Красота фантастическая, прямо можно картины писать. Гостинице присвоен инновационный сертификат качества Биотик, который комплексно подтверждает индивидуальность стиля, холистическую систему управления, уважение к тишине и простоте, этические принципы, искусство, региональный, органический  и экологический подходы. И креативное веганское меню. “ Мы только взяли в займы планету у наших детей, поэтому мы инвестируем в ресурсы устойчивого развития и берем на себя ответственность. Спасибо за помощь в выполнении этой миссии” — говорится на сайте гостиницы. С помощью сайта Веганские отели вы сможете найти и другие  органические веганские отели, которых появляется все больше по всему миру.
  3. Ферма спасенных свободных животных. Их становиться все больше и больше в мире. Их создают энтузиасты, спасающие жизни наших друзей животных из разных сложных ситуаций, в первую очередь от смерти. Познакомиться и пообщаться с нашими братьями поближе, поработать волонтером на ферме или просто остановиться на несколько дней и усыновить или стать спонсором одного из четвероногих или крылатых жильцов фермы. Они очаровательные, добрые и умные, и тоже любят общаться. Фермы организуют веганское питание для посетителей  и посоветуют лучшие веганские рестораны в округе. Моя соседка, специально поехала в отпуск в Португалию, чтобы адаптировать собаку — инвалида (у собаки нет одного глаза). Преподаватель ТриЙоги Дая спасла упавшего в сточную канаву щенка в Индии и привезла его в Малибу, США. А Калиджи приняла в семью ТриЙоги красавицу Софи.
  4. Поехать посмотреть Берлин и принять участие в летнем веганском фестивале. Берлин — это веганская столица, и это уже неоспоримый факт, об этом даже Немецкая волна написала. В Берлине есть все: веганский супермаркет, веганский секс-шоп, веганский ресторан высокой кухни и самый большой в мире веганский фестиваль. В прошлом году в нем приняли участие 600 тысяч человек. В этом году фестиваль будет проходить в конце августа (25 — 28 августа) на Александрплатц.

     

  5. Веганский круиз. Увидеть красоту природы, вкусить веганской еды и насладиться 100% веганским стилем жизни, узнать больше о пользе веганства для здоровья и экологии и пообщаться с единомышленниками. В сентябре команда Веганские круизы в дополнении к речнымкруизам по Сене, Дунаю, Рейну и Доро, запускает первый морской круиз к Норвержским фьордам.  В программе будут  веганские кулинарные классы, лекции докторов, уроки йоги, вечерние музыкальные и театральные выступления.

    Рецепт тартара из авокадо, клубники и помидоров.

    Ингредиенты (2-3 порции)

    • Клубника — 200 гр
    • Авокадо — 2 шт
    • Лук шаллот — 2 -3 шт
    • Помидоры — 2 — 3 шт
    • Лимонный сок — 2 ст ложки
    • Оливковое масло — 4 ст ложки
    • Черный перец
    • Орегано
    • Мята
    • Кориандр
    • Базилик

    Указания

    1. Помыть всю зелень и овощи — фрукты. Почисть лук и клубнику (отделить цветоножки), вынуть мякоть авокадо. Мелко порезать авокадо, лук, клубнику и помидоры. Если помидоры очень сочные, стоит отделить сок с косточками. Смешать помидоры и лук.
    2. Приготовить соус, Смешать в блендере до однородной массы лимонный сок, оливковое масло, несколько веточек зелени 2 -3 сортов по вашему выбору (например, мяту и кориандр), черный перец.
    3. Для сервировки можно использовать кулинарные кольца. Установить кольцо на тарелку и уложить слоями: авокадо, помидоры с луком, клубника. Сверху аккуратно полить  соусом. Сверху можно украсить зеленью. Аккуратно убрать кольцо и подавать.

SaveSave

SaveSave