Oh, she glows. Detox salad recipe.

Glows from inside out.

Oh, she glows is one of the most popular vegan English speaking blog. This blog has been listed in the top ten vegan cooking blogs  for several years in the row.Angela, the author, started it in October 2008 after a magical healing transformation, thanks to the vegan diet. The change in the diet cured the eating disorder she has been suffering since her teenager time. Since 2008 she got married, received a Master degree, started and left  research career,  gave a birth to a child, published a bestseller vegan cooking book ( Oh She Glows Every Day: Quick and Simply Satisfying Plant-based Recipes) , and in 2016 she released another one.

There are In more than 500 recipes in the blog, vegan travelling ideas and a separate chapter about children. As Angela has been transforming,  her recipe book also evaluated, she has expanded the healthy recipes introducing more raw recipes,  so the ingredients do not loose vitamins and other nutritional elements during heating.

I decided for the fall detox salad. And that’s why. I received an amazing bundle of fresh flavorous celery and was looking for the best option to make something special. So I typed “Celery” In the “search” tab and  “Oh, she glows”  presented a 4 page recipe list. I like to make a  fresh salad, so I need to choose between 2 detox salads. The idea of the salad Angela borrowed  from the salad bar of healthy foods store Whole Foods (This retail chain was  recently bought by Amazon). In my home stock I found a carrot and an apple, but there was neither  cauliflower nor brocolli available which are the key  for the summer detox salad, so fall salad took over.

However,  I  had to make still a few substitutions.

Detox salad recipe from Angela Liddon.

Ingredients

  • Celery  – 3 sprigs
  • Apple – 1 -2 dependant on the size
  • Carrot – 1 -2 dependant on the size
  • Bell pepper – 1 pcs
  • Grapes – 8 – 12 berries
  • Red  currents – 2 -3 sprigs
  • Sun flower seeds – 2 Tb sp
  • Lemon juice – 2 Tb sp
  • Basil – 6 – 8 leaves or thyme – 1 sprig
  • Black pepper

 

Directions

  1. Rinse vegetables, fruits and greens. Peel off carrots or brush them well. Remove seeds from  bell pepper.
  2. Chop finely celery, peppers and carrots (you also can grate carrots). Cut apples in 4 – 6 pieces to take out seeds and related part. Cut apple into medium size squares. I just chopped all them in the food processor – it was  a matter of seconds.
  3. Halve grapes, take out the seeds if any. Take out red currant berries off the twigs.Chop basil.
  4. Place prepared ingredients in a bowl and mix, add grated black pepper and sunflower seeds, sprinkle with lemon juice and mix again. Decorate with berries and herbs.

Note.

Although it is summer time, I could not get Brussels sprouts, which are in the original  recipe. They should be slightly cooked. Thus  I added bell  pepper. Instead of raisins, I took fresh juicy grapes, as well as currants. Berries and apples in summer are juicy and sweet, so I decided to drop a sweetening syrup. The salad turned out a delicious, juicy and crunchy. Seeds, rich in protein and calories, gave the salad a satiety. The salad offers a  good portion of quality fiber  which supports healthy probiotic flora to help for the strong digestion  and “sweeps” out the accumulated food waste from the digestive system. Raw ingredients nourish the body with vitamins, minerals and other important nutrients.
Delicious detox without suffering and hard efforts.

Любимые блоги: а она светится. Рецепт детокс салата.

It glows from inside out — Сияние исходит изнутри

Oh, she glows (в переводе “о, она сияет») —  популярный веганский англоязычный блог, который уверенно уже несколько лет держится в 10 лучших. Анжела, его автор,  начала вести блог в октябре 2008 года после волшебной трансформации, благодаря веганскоми питанию. Изменив диету на растительную она смогла  наладить свое пищеварение, а проблемы начались еще в детстве. За это время она успела выйти замуж, закончить университет, начать и оставить карьеру ученого, родить ребенка, издать книгу веганских рецептов в 2014 году, которая стала бестселлером (Oh She Glows Every Day: Quick and Simply Satisfying Plant-based Recipes), а в 2016 году издать еще одну.

В  блоге более 500 рецептов, идеи  для путешествий  и отдельная “детская” рубрика. Сама Анжела,  и следовательно рецепты прошли трансформацию за это время: автор расширила линейку рецептов здоровой кухни с минимальной термической обработкой, ведь тогда ингредиенты сохраняют больше витаминов и других питательных элементов.

Мой выбор пал на осенний детокс салат. И вот почему. Я отхватила  шикарный пучок свежего благоухающего сельдерея и мечтала пустить его в дело.  В рамку «поиск»  я ввела “Сельдерей” и сайт мне выдал список рецептов на 4 страницах. Из свежих салатов  Анжела предлагает 2  детокс салата, идею которого она подсмотрела в салат- баре супермаркета здоровых продуктов Whole Foods (Эту сеть, ксати, недавно купил Amazon).  У меня нашлась  морковка и яблоко, но не оказалось ни цветной капусты, ни броколли, поэтому выбор и был сделан в пользу осеннего детокс салата.

Но мне все- равно пришлось сделать несколько замен в команде игроков — ингредиентов.

Рецепт детокс салата от Анжелы Лиддон (Oh she glows)

Ингредиенты

  • Сельдерей зеленый — 3 стебля
  • Яблоко — 1 крупное или 2
  • Морковь — 2 небольшие или 1 крупная
  • Сладкий перец — 1 шт
  • Виноград — 8 — 12 ягод
  • Красная смородина — 2- 3 веточки
  • Семена подсолнечника — 2 ст ложки
  • Лимоный сок — 2 ст ложки
  • Базилик — 6- 8 листочков или тимьян —  1 веточка
  • Свеже молотый перец

Указания

  1. Овощи, фрукты и зелень помыть. Морковь почисть или хорошо потереть щеточкой для овощей. Отрезать цветоножку у перца, разрезать и вынуть семена.
  2. Сельдерей, перец и морковь мелко порезать (морковь можно натереть на терке). Вынуть середину у яблока и порезать на кубики среднего размера. Я  измельчила все в кухонном комбайне  — секундное дело.
  3. Порезать на 2 или 4 части ягоды винограда, вынуть семечки. Ягоду смородины отделить от веточек.
  4. Зелень базилика порезать. Семена подсолечника
  5. Все смешать , добавить перец  и семена подсолнечника, сбрызнуть лимонным соком и еще раз перемешать. При подаче украсить ягодами и зеленью.

Впечатление.

На дворе стоит лето, поэтому у меня не оказалось брюссельской капусты, которую в оригинале надо было слегка сварить на пару, Я добавила сладкий перец. Вместо изюма я взяла свежий сочный виноград, а также смородину. Ягоды и яблоки летом сочные и сладкие, поэтому я решила опустить ложку    сиропа.  Получился вкусный, сочный, хрустящий салат. Семечки, богатые белками и калориями, дали салату сытность, а хорошая порция качественной клетчатки включает функцию уборки и «выметает» из ЖКТ накопленные излишки пищи. А свежие ингредиенты без термической питает организм в полной мере витаминами, минералами и полезными микроэлементами.

Вкусный детокс без страданий и усилий.

SaveSave