Favorite vegan blogs: sparkling recipe videos from MD Vegan. Cucumber salad recipe.

Sense of humour is the quality you value at most?

Then MD Vegan’s video blog  is for you. The vegan chef from Berlin with more than 20 years of vegan experience, he dances under the blender song  and shares cooking secrets and healthy facts about the ingredients. He likes  raw food because  the options are so vast and the recipes are simple and healthy.

Smoothies and juices will strike your imagination with fantastic combinations. Salads, soups, breakfasts, sushi, desserts, cheezes, drinks, cakes and snacks, bowls, spaghetti, wraps and sauces: there are more than 1500 videos. Many of them  are made of only 3 elements.

I’m testing one of these trinity recipes (1) cucumber, (2) onions and (3) sauce.

The sauce is also construed in accordance with  this principle of 3  (1) hemp seeds, (2) lemon and (2) mint. MD Vegan adds salt to the cucumber. I replaced the salt with freshly ground pepper, as salt is a highly allergenic element, and we get all the necessary elements directly from the plants.

A videos collection is in English and German .

Outcome.

The salad turned out to be very delicate, an excellent option for a hot summer, because the cucumber consist mainly of water (∼ 90%) . The sauce, even it could look simple, is refreshing and adding light sour taste. This sauce will be a  perfect match for any summer fresh salad. By the way, hemp seeds are one of the best sources of proteins and nutrition elements.

If there is no special grater to make circles,  use a classical one with large wholes.

Cucumber salad recipe with hemp mint sauce.

Ingredients

  • Cucumber – 1 big pc
  • Onion – 1 medium pc
  • Lemon – 1/2 – 1 pcs
  • Hemp seeds peeled – 2 Tbsp
  • Ground black pepper
  • Salt – 1 Tbsp
  • Mint – 2-3 sprigs

Directions

  1. Rinse cucumber, onion, lemon and mint.  Peel off onion and chop it finely. Add a salt and massage onion to make the taste softer. Leave it for some time to give juice.
  2. Grate cucumber in thin circles, toss with ground pepper and let it work.
  3. Let’s make sauce in the meantime. Peel off lemon and unseen, cut in several pieces. Please lemon, hemp seeds, mint and 1/3 glass water into the blender and mix it well into a nice flowing texture.
  4. Rinse onion from the salt. Add onion to cucumbers, mix and toss with the sauce.
  5. You may leave the salad for app 30 minutes so cucumber will be lightly marinated.
  6. Top with mint leaves for serving.

Любимые веганские блоги: веселые видео с сыроедческими рецептами от МД Веган. Рецепт салата из огурцов с конопляным соусом.

Чувство юмора — это главное качество, которое вы цените в людях?

Тогда  видео блог MD Vegan для вас. Веганский шеф из Берлина с более чем 20 летним стажем веганства танцует под звуки блендера и делится кулинарными секретами  и полезными фактами про ингредиенты. Ему нравится готовить сыроедческую кухню, так как возможности ее неограничены, а рецепты простые и полезные.

Казалось бы  классические смузи и соки поразят ваше воображение  фантастическими сочетаниями. Салаты, супы, завтраки, суши, десерты, сыры, напитки, торты и закуски, боулы, спагетти, раппы и соусы — более 1500 видео . И большинство сделаны всего  из 3 элементов.

Я как раз и тестирую один из таких тройственных рецептов (1) огурца, (2) лука и (3) соуса.

Соус тоже работает по принципу 3 (1) конопляные семена, (2) лимон и (2)мята. МД Веган добавляет соль в огурцы. Я заменила соль свеже молотым перцем, так как соль — высоко аллергенный элемент, а мы получаем все необходимые элементы напрямую из растений.

Коллекция видео на английском и на немецком (например, рецепт этого салата).

Впечатление.

Салат получился очень нежный, прекрасный вариант для жаркого лета, ведь огурец состоит почти на 90 процентов из воды. Соус, несмотря на казалось бы свою простоту, добавил свежесть и кислинку к салату. Им  смело можно заправлять  любой летней свежий салат. Кстати, семена конопли — один из лучших источников белков и микроэлементов.

Если нет специальной терки, чтобы сделать кружочки, можно просто натереть огурец на классической крупной терке.

Рецепт салата из огурцов под соусом из конопляных семян и мяты.

Ингредиенты

  • Огурец — 1 большой
  • Луковица — средней величины
  • Лимон — 1/2 — 1 шт
  • Семена конопли, очищенные — 2 ст ложки
  • Перец черный
  • Соль — 1 ст ложка
  • Мята — 2 -3 веточки

Указания

  1. Помыть огурец, мяту, лимон и луковицу,
  2. Луковицу очистить и мелко нарезать кубиками. Хорошо посыпать солью и помассировать руками. Оставить на пару минут, чтобы лук пустил сок.
  3. Огурец тонко натереть кружочками на специальной терке. Поперчить и дать постоять, пока готовить соус.
  4. Для соуса очистить лимон от цедры, вынуть косточки и порезать на несколько крупных частей. Лимон, семена конопли и мяту (МД смешивать 2 сорта мяты, причем один свежий, а другой сушеный) и 1/3 стакана воды смешать в блендере в однородный соус.
  5. Лук выложить в сито и хорошо сполоснуть под водой от соли, дать стечь воде.
  6. Смешать лук и огурцы и заправить соусом. Можно дать салату постоять минут 30, чтобы дать соусу немного промариновать салат.
  7. При подаче можно украсить мятой.

SaveSave