Kelli’s vegan kitchen. Probiotic cashew cheese recipe.

When you see happy people, ask who is their cook.
Liberian saying.

I just realised that  it’s partly Kelli’s fault that I became happy vegan.  In historical (for me)  March 2009, I came first time  to California to spend a week in the presence of magic Yogini Kaliji, to practice TriYoga with the yoga master.

In a small ashram situated on a hill in Malibu with a spectacular view over Pacific Ocean, there were only the vegan plant based menu offered, as  ahimsa (non-violence) is the first basic principal  of yoga practice. And the chief in the vegan kitchen  was Kelli. The food tasted so incredibly good, the choice was vast and nutritious. It made me finally have heard  Kaliji’s recommendations to transit into plant based diet. So I decided to give it a try. Already in a couple of months  of this test my body felt the first transformation – the extra weight vanished, the joints became more flexible. So there is no turning back for me.

Kelli’s culinary  talents, her knowledge, and her love for animals, helped me to try the divine healing plant based diet. Kelli discovered her passion for cooking when she was a child already. She constantly refines her  knowledge in nutrition. A few years ago, finally Kelli launched her blog with recipes and update  from the vegan culinary events “Kelli’s Vegan Cuisine. Healthier & happier Living with a Plant-Based Diet. “ There she also shares the cooking tips, she is highly experienced in catering and food arrangements for large parties and special events. Kelli teaches  vegan cooking  classes and other vegan programs. She has a special 28-day programme for  introduction and transition to a vegan diet.

I want more vegan cheese recipes, so I picked up  a herbed probiotic cashew cheese recipe from Kelli’s collection. It is easy to make, you just need a little bit patient and let some time to healthy probiotic bacteria to do a fermentation work for the cheese.

Herbed probiotic cashew cheese recipe from Kelli.

Ingredients

  • Cashew – 2 cups
  • Water – 1 cup
  • Juice from 1 lemon
  • Probiotic capsule (vegan)
  • Olive oil – 1 Tbsp
  • Chives – 3 -5 twigs
  • Dill – 2 -3 twigs
  • Himalayan salt – 1/2 t sp (optional)Place your list items here

Directions

  1. Soak cashew nuts in the water for 6 – 8 hours
  2. Drain the water from the nuts, rinse them and mix thoroughly with 1 cup of water in a blender in a homogeneous mass. Pour the mixture into the bowl, add the contents of 1 probiotic capsule and place the bowl for 6 to 8 hours in a warm place.
  3. Place the mixture into the blender, add olive oil, Himalayan salt and lemon juice and mix again.
  4. Wash the greens (chives and dill)  and finely chop them. I also tried with basil and oregano.
  5. Put the greens in a bowl and pour back the prepared mixture for the cheese, mix well and put in the refrigerator for a couple of hours to cool.

Веганская кухня Келли. Рецепт ферментированного сыра из кешью.

Если видишь счастливый людей, спроси кто их повар.
Либерийская пословица

Знаете, а ведь именно Келли — одна из виновниц моей счастливой трансформации на веганство.  В историческом марте 2009 я впервые приехала в Калифорнию, чтобы провести неделю в присутствии Йогини Калиджи, попрактиковать ТриЙогу с  реализованным  мастером йоги.

В небольшом ашраме на холме в Малибу предлагалось только  веганское меню, ведь ахимса (ненасилие) — первая базовая основа практики йоги. А шефом на веганской кухне была Келли.  Еда оказалась такой  невероятно вкусной, разнообразной и питательной, что я смогла услышать, наконец, рекомендации Калиджи о пользе растительной диеты и решилась попробовать. Уже практически через пару месяцев начала этого теста мое тело почувствовало первое преображение — ушел лишний вес, суставы стали более подвижными.  И обратного пути для меня уже не было.

Кулинарные  таланты  Келли, ее знания, а также  любовь к животным помогли мне попробовать божественную целительную растительную диету. Сама Келли  открыла свою страсть к кулинарии  и дарование повара еще в детстве. Она постоянно совершенствует знания в диетологии. И наконец, несколько лет назад, Келли запустила  блог с рецептами и репортажами с веганских кулинарных конференций “Веганская кухня Келли. Жить счастливее и здоровее на растительной диете». В блоге она также делиться также секретами поварского мастерства, у нее накоплен большой организации  стола для больших празднеств и специальных фестивалей. Келли проводит кулинарные  классы и другие программы по веганской кухни. У нее есть отдельная 28 дневная программа поддержки перехода на веганскую диету.

Я хочу расширить линейку сырных рецептов, поэтому выбираю на пробу рецепт ферментированного сыра из орехов кешью. Готовить его очень просто, единственное, нужно запастись терпением, чтобы дать бактериям поработать несколько часов на благо ферментации.

Рецепт ферментированного сыра из орехов кешью.

Ингредиенты

  • Орехи кешью — 2 стакана
  • Вода — 1 стакан
  • Веганский пробиотик — 1 капсула
  • Сок 1 лимона
  • Оливковое масло — 1 ст ложка
  • Соль
  • Зеленый лук
  • Укроп

Указания

  1. Замочить предварительно орехи кешью в воде на 6 — 8 часов
  2. Слить воду с орехов, сполоснуть их и тщательно смешать с 1 стаканов воды в блендер в однородную массу. Вылить смесь в мисочку, добавить содержимое 1 капсулы пробиотиков и помесить на 6 — 8 часов в теплое место.
  3. Поместить смесь внось в блендер, добавить оливковое масло, гималайскую соль и лимонный сок и еще раз все хорошо перемешать.
  4. Помыть зелень и мелко ее порезать. В оригинале зеленый лук и укроп, я делал вариацию с базилик и орегано. Положить зелень в мисочку и вылить  обратно готовую смесь основы сыра, все хорошо смешать и поставить в холодильник на пару часов охладиться.

SaveSave