Vegan recipes for romantic dinner. Would you be my valentine.

In the beginning of February this subject takes over the entire media. I decided to add my own contribution to romantic flow of love and happiness. Idea was hinted to me by vegan blogger from the US Alina Zavatski, author of VeganRunnerEats. Alina is a marathon runner and a heavy athlete. Alina was born in Uzbekistan and lived in Russia till emigrating into the US.

Alina writes about romantic dinner usually consisting of 3 course – appetizer, main course and desert.

Now time to select most romantic kitchen of the world and select vegan recipes from vegan bloggers (or their video). Afterword is a personal choice.

My selection of 5 most romantic kitchens of the world:

Italian. Names for Italian dishes already sound like music. Italian chefs definately  sing (personally heard this) while preparing their tiramisu, fetuccini, rizotto, minestrone, foccacca, antipasti. Sun, ocean and spicy grass aroma, manifolds of colors, exitement with the world – isn’t it romantic?

Greek.Sun’s and nature’s beauty favorite, greek food presented the world with unpretentious  yet bright and aromatic food, filled with happiness and energy, dance and happiness: olives, fruits and vegetables, soft cheeses that are even used in making deserts.

French. French are known gourmets who built food into cult. Its possible that their interest to food takes over interest  in love. This exquisite kitchen is known for its sophistication and being artistic.

 Georgian. This kitchen being one of the oldest in the word, deserved winning its place on gastronomical Olympus. Extravagant  souces made of vegetables, berries, fruits, bright and big selection of herbs, spieces, nuts and berries. And all of this surrounded by colorful vegetables and herb which Georgia is known for.

Japanese. In Japan its adopted to enjoy food twice. First to partake by just looking at it and then to taste it. Just the Japanese style of serving the food, by itself   is ta total surprise and delight. Preference is given to less processed products which give natural color and freshness. BTW mastery of Japanese confectioners is known to be one of the highest in the world, they even beat the French in subtleties of taste and unusual combinations.

I selected one recipe for each category for each kitchen. All recipes are vegan and chosen from different blogs. Blogs are also vegan. (if you find non-vegan recipes in these blogs please let me know).

 

APPETIZERS
CLassic Italian soft Ricotta cheese made from tofu from VeganKitchen surrounded by classical Italian Antipastas  (olives, baked bell pepper, marinated artichokes, sun dried tomatoes, baked eggplant and zucchini splashed with balsamic vinegar) immediately create sunny atmosphere and makes feeling of being in love even more pronounced.

Greek almond feta cheese from my personal collection (Magic Green Kitchen) can be spreaded as a base and decorated with pieces of vegetables, herbs, halves of berries or grapes and can be served with crackers and cranberry jam. Or prepared classic Greek salad – romaine lettuce, with sliced cucumbers, tomatoes, onions and olives, as shown in Video VolkoMoloko. BTW VolkoMoloko sells vegan feta cheese.

Well known Commander, politician and lovelace  Charles de Gaulle used to say: “How can a country with 246 types of cheese be managed”. This type of cashew cheese from Recept.Vegamag can be served as an appetizer together with green salad,crackers and fresh figs to tune into the sweet vibes.

Lobio is known in Georgia from the ancient times. Lobio from string green beans from Veganstvo will not leave anyone indifferent.

Known palette of breathtaking Georgian herbs and spices will create an elevated mood. BTW one of the leading trends of this year is taste of Georgian spices.

Tender rolls made of cucumber and avocado Japanese style from Vegan Nezhdanchik will add lightness to romantic dinner and unusual way of serving will intrique.

MAIN COURSE

Delicate,  tender and passionate feeling is expected from ideal romantic dinner. With this in mind recipes for main course were chosen.

If the  Italian antipastas add solid foundation for happiness then bright spaghetti with carrots and peanut sauce from Веган для Всех will create feeling of lightness for meal and conversation. Peanut sauce is here  to add just a tiny bit of spiciness to a lovely conversation.

Greek veggy musaka with lenthils from Vegan is capable to seduce even the coldest person. Opening this dish  layer after layer allow yourself to open up and dive into the ocean of mutual love.

Kish Loren or classic french open face pie with onion from Michail Vegan will make one forget all worries and stress and dedicate to themselves and pie melting in the mouth.

Need something spicier? Georgian spicy Andjapsandali from IndiCindi will wake passion from the deepness of one’s heart. It can be served classically in deep clay plates. Or can be served in the fancy style  by building a round tower on a big thin porcelain plate  with the help of cooking rings and decorated with herbs.

Japanese Tempura made from veggies and seaweed from Veganna  will surprise, delight and inspire at the same time. Unexpected taste of familiar products is the great reason for new impressions in relationships. Would you like new experiences? Offer your second half to cook tempura together during the dish change.

And finally DESERT.
Desert is always saved till the last.
You will never miscalculate with  Italian tiramisu from Green Kolibri. Never ending La Dolce Vita.

Do you need more romance on the sweet?  Pink cheesecake from  Mila Shaforostova, nutritionist and vegan chef aka Greenmila will become the culmination of romantic dinner. Her recipe doesn’t contain unnecessary fats and sugar free. Even that cheesecakes got their modern day recognition in the US – they were invented by the ancient greeks. First mention of cheesecake  was  in the notes of Greek doctor Aegimus in the 5th  century BC who wrote an entire book about the art of making cheesecakes.

Chocolate truffles from vegan house maker in  Boston can drive one insane. She came up with 3 different tastes for these sweets. They were named after a very expensive truffle mushroom, looks just like it and just as precious and refined. Only for specific occasions. BTW chocolate lifts mood and known to be aphrodisiac.

Fruit pastille Tkapali is enjoyed not only in Georgia – this popular desert is known all over  the Caucasus region. Historically it was made from plumb puree but modern chefs love to experiment with different fruits and berries as well as adding nuts. Apple pastille from Anna Ivanova, project Vegan Recipes, can be used as a culminating point for dinner.

With elegant Japanese deserts from Shakami Yakobi, vegan from Israel you would no doubt conquer any impregnable fort. Shakami lived in Japan for a long time and her blog contains lots of interesting recipes. I used translation from Russian edition Vesti. Even that her blog is in Hebrew, she also uses English in her Instagram. Japanese deserts are less sweet and are served in smaller portions than we are used in Europe or US. 2 deserts to chose from: pudding kuro goma with black sesame seeds and small pancakes stuffed with filling made from kidney beans.

Need more ideas and vegan recipes?

They can be found in the links in this article – all of them are vegan. My previous Valentine Day post “Best gift – raw tiramisu recipe” was created with help of Olga Artemova. As well as holiday “Tartar mango with avocado recipe”.

Do you prefer restaurant for romantic Valentine dinner? Happy Cow app will help to quickly chose vegan options.

Not sure how to select a gift? Hope that my 12 ideas for vegan gifts will help to come up with the best option.

Wishing you love, happiness and mutual understanding.

Веганские рецепты для романтического ужина. Будешь моей Валентинкой?

Что же приготовить на романтический ужин?

В начале февраля эта тема заполняет все информационное пространство. Я тоже решила внести свою веганскую лепту в романтический поток любви и счастья. Концепцию мне подсказала блогер — веган из США Алина Заватски (Alina Zavatski), автор веганского блога VeganRunnerEats (Веганcкий бегун ест). Алина — бегун. марафонец и тяжелоатлет. Родом Алина из Узбекистана и жила в России до переезда в США.

Итак, пишет Алина, обычно романтический ужин состоит из 3 перемен блюд — закуска, главное  блюдо и десерт.

Осталось выбрать самые романтичные кухни мира и подобрать веганские рецепты от веганских блогеров (или видео блогеров). А дальше — дело личного вкуса.

Моя пятерка самых романтичных кухонь мира:

Итальянская.  Названия блюд итальянской кухни уже звучат как музыка. Итальянские повара однозначно поют (я лично слышала), когда готовят свои тирамису, фетучини, ризотто, минестроне, фокачча, антипасти.  Солнце, море, пряный запах трав, многообразие красок, восхищение миром — это ли не романтика?

Греческая. Баловень  солнца и красоты природы, греческая кухня подарила миру непритязательную, но яркую и ароматную еду, наполненную счастьем и энергией, танцем и радостью:  оливки, фрукты и овощи, мягкие сыры, с которыми готовят даже десерты.

Французская. Французы — известные гурманы, возведшие еду в культ. Возможно их интерес к еде  даже берет верх на интересом к любви. Эта изысканная кухня известна своей утонченностью и артистизмом.

Грузинская. Эта кухня, одна из самых древних в мире,  заслуженно завоевало свое место на гастрономическом Олимпе. Экстравагантные соусы из овощей, ягод и фруктов, яркий и большой выбор трав, специй и приправ, орехи и ягоды. И все это в красочном обрамлении овощей и зелени, которыми щедро богата Золотая Колхида.

Японская. В Японии принято насладиться едой дважды. Сначала изведать глазами, а уже затем распробовать на вкус. Один только японский стиль сервировки стола — сплошное удивление и восторг. Здесь также отдают предпочтение минимально обработанным продуктам — сохраняются природные краски и свежесть. Кстати, мастерство японских кондитеров признано одним из самых высоких в мире, они обошли даже французов по тонкости вкуса и необычным сочетаниям.

В каждую категорию я выбрала по одному рецепту для каждой кухни. Все рецепты веганские и из разных блогов.  Блоги — тоже веганские ( если вы обнаружите не веганские рецепты в этих блогах — сообщите, пожалуйста).

ЗАКУСКИ. 

Классический итальянский мягкий сыр Рикота из тофу от Веганкитчен  (VeganKitchen) в окружении классических итальянских овощных антипасти (оливки, запеченный перец, маринованные артишоки, сушеные томаты, запеченные баклажаны и цукини, сбрызнутые бальзамическим уксусом ) моментально создаст солнечный антураж и  состояние влюбленности станет еще глубже.

Греческий миндальный сыр фета из моей личной коллекции (Magic Green Kitchen) можно намазать как основу на канапе и украсить кусочками овощей, зелени или даже половинками ягод винограда, можно подавать с крекерами и брусничными вареньем или приготовить  классический греческий салат — зеленый салат, порезанные огурцы, помидоры, лук и оливки, как в видео от ВолкоМолко. Кстати, можно прямо купить веганский сыр фета у ВолкоМолко.

Еще Шарль де Голь , известный полководец, политический деятель  и ловелас говаривал: «Как можно управлять страной в которой 246 сортов сыра.» Вот такой сыр из орехов кешью от Recept.Vegamag  можно подать на закуску с зеленым салатом и  с крекерами или со свежим инжиром, чтобы сразу настроиться на сладкую жизнь.

Лобио известно в Грузии с давних времен, но время только добавляет ему выдержку и признание.  Лобио  из стручковой фасоли от  Веганство никого не оставит равнодушным. А знаменитая палитра головокружительных грузинских трав и специй создаст приподнятое настроение. Кстати, в этом году вкусы грузинских трав — один из ведущих мировых гастрономических трендов.

Нежные роллы из огурцов с авокадо  в японском стиле от Веганского Нежданчика придадут легкость романтическому ужину. А необычная сервировка заинтригует.
ГЛАВНОЕ БЛЮДО.

Утонченное, нежное и страстное — такое впечатление  должно создаться от  идеального романтического  ужина. Именно такие я и подобрала рецепты для главного блюда.

Если итальянские антипасти с рикотой уже заложили серьезную основу для счастья, то  яркие спагетти с морковкой и арахисовым соусом от Веган для Всех создадут ощущение легкости в беседе и еде. Арахисовый соус же здесь, чтобы внести чуть — чуть остроты  в милую беседу.

Греческая овощная мусака с чечевицей от Веган способна соблазнить даже самого самого закоренелого сухаря.  Открывая  слой за слоем этого блюда,   позвольте и себе раскрыться и  погрузиться в океан взаимной любви.

Киш лорен или классический французский открытый пирог с луком от Михаила Вегана заставит забыть все заботы и стресс и полностью посвятить себя друг другу и таящему  во рту пирогу.

Хотите погорячее? Грузинское пряное Анжапсандали от ИндиСинди разбудит страсть из самой глубины сердца.  Его можно сервировать классически в глубоких глиняных тарелках. А можно в стиле высокой кухни выстроить круглую башенку с помощью кулинарных колец на большой белой тарелке из тонкого фарфора и украсить зеленью.

Японская Темпура из овощей с водорослями от Веганна (Veganna) удивит, восхитит и вдохновит одновременно. Неожиданные вкусы привычных продуктов — прекрасный повод для новых впечатления в отношениях. Хотите новых переживаний? Предложите вашей половинке приготовить темпуру вместе во время перемены блюд.

и наконец  ДЕСЕРТ.

Сладкое всегда стратегически приберегается напоследок.

С итальянским тирамису (переводится как «Возносит меня») от Зеленой Колибри  (Green Kolibri) вы никогда не прогадаете. Бесконечная Дольче вита.

Хотите еще больше романтики на сладкое? Розовый чизкейк от Милы Шафоростовой, нутрициолога и вег -кулинара ака Greenmila станет сладкой кульминацией романтического ужина. Ее рецепт не содержит ненужных жиров и без сахара. И хотя современное признание чизкейки получили в Америке, изобрели его древние греки. Первое упоминание относится к 5 веку д н э и найдено в записях греческого врача Эйгимуса, который даже написал целую книгу об искусстве изготовления чизкейков.

Шоколадные трюфели от  Веганской домохозяйки из Бостона могут свести с ума. Она придумала 3 вкуса для конфет. Свое название французский десерт получил в честь дорогостоящего гриба трюфеля, и внешне похож и так же драгоценен и изыскан. Только для особенных случаев. Кстати, шоколад поднимает настроение и признан одним из афродизиаков.

Фруктовая  пастила Ткапали любима не только в Грузии — это популярная сладость на всем Кавказе. Если исторически ее делали из пюре сливы. то современные кулинары любовно экспериментируют  и с другими фруктами и ягодами, а также добавляют орехи для полноты вкуса. Яблочная пастила от Анны Ивановой из проекта Веганские рецепты легко и  гармонично прозвучит завершающей нотой  ужина.

С изящными японскими десертами от израильской веганки Шаками Якоби вы бесспорно покорите любую неприступную крепость. Она долго жила в Японии и в ее блоге много интересных рецептов. Я воспользовалась переводом из русского издания Вести. Хотя ее блог — на иврите, но свой аккаунт в Инстаграм она ведет на английском тоже. Японские десерты менее сладкие и  сервируют их чуть меньшими порциями, чем мы привыкли в Европе. 2 десерта на выбор: пудинг куро гома пурин с черным кунжутом и блинчики с начинкой из красной фасоли.

Хотите больше идей и веганских рецептов?

Их можно найти у авторов блогов в подборке , ведь все блоги —  веганские.
Мои предыдущий пост к Дню святого Валентина  Лучший подарок. Рецепт сыроедческого тирамису  (появился, благодаря Ольге Артемовой.)

Предпочитаете ресторан для романтической встречи в день всех влюбленных?  Платформа Счастливая корова поможет быстро подобрать веганские варианты.

Теряетесь:  как выбрать подарок? Надеюсь, что мои 12 идей подарков для веганов помогут придумать и найти подходящий вариант.

Любви, счастья и взаимопонимания.